fbpx

Somalisa Camp

ZIMBABWE

7 chambres
7 ans et plus
Piscine
Salle de bains
Bar
Énergie solaire
  • Maximum 14 personnes
  • Cheminée dans la chambre
  • Énergie solaire
  • Installations de recharge dans la zone principale
  • Terrasse privée
  • Piscine des éléphants
  • Ventilateur dans la chambre
  • Tente de guide

Additional Information

  • Piste d'atterrissage au camp - 30 minutes
  • Piste d'atterrissage la plus proche - Manga
  • Aéroport international le plus proche - Victoria Falls International Airport (VFA)
View all amenities

Camp de tentes primé à deux reprises au cœur du parc national de Hwange

Le principal camp de safari sous tente du Zimbabwe – World Travel Awards 2019 et 2020

Somalisa offre à ses clients une vue imprenable sur les plaines dorées de la savane de Hwange. Un endroit où, un moment où vous sirotez votre gin tonic en écoutant le rugissement lointain d’un baryton d’une coalition de lions à la chasse et le suivant, vous contemplez une congrégation d’éléphants à quelques mètres de là, partageant paisiblement un coucher de soleil avec vous . Le parc national de Hwange est une terre de contrastes allant de la forêt dense de teck et d’acacia à la vaste savane ouverte, offrant aux invités une exposition d’une Afrique brute et diversifiée. Le Somalisa Camp occupe une place de choix en tant que tout premier lodge de safari à Hwange. Il a été construit par notre propriétaire, Beks Ndlovu et abrite l’expérience par excellence des camps de brousse africains. Niché à l’ombre tachetée d’un bosquet d’acacias, le long d’une ancienne plaine inondable saisonnière.

Notre camp de brousse intime est parfait pour un safari relaxant à Hwange avec des amis et des proches. Le style élégant est imprégné de bois naturel et de caractéristiques organiques du buisson. Kudhinda, le matériau national zimbabwéen, est judicieusement associé à des influences de décoration modernes créant un style africain contemporain authentique. Une ferme entièrement solaire et un système de pureté de l’eau permettent au camp de recycler 80% de l’eau utilisée, Camp de Somalie ouvre la voie en matière d’hébergement safari respectueux de l’environnement. Il a reçu la première certification GOLD Green Tourism au Zimbabwe. Nos sept tentes en toile à voile meublées avec goût sont situées sur une concession privée au cœur du parc national de Hwange . C’est ici que la nature et le luxe se mélangent harmonieusement. Votre tente d’invité regorge d’équipements modernes tels qu’un ventilateur, une station de recharge de batterie, un foyer au bois et une terrasse d’observation privée. Votre salle de bain, digne d’une mention spéciale, est inspirée du romantisme d’antan, dispose d’une salle de bain intérieure et extérieure et dispose d’une baignoire de style pantoufle en cuivre et d’une vue sans fin sur les vastes plaines au-delà.

Explorez le légendaire parc national de Hwange à travers une variété d’activités pendant votre séjour au camp Somalisa. Les activités comprennent des safaris à pied, des safaris, l’observation des oiseaux et des visites culturelles. Tous sont inclus dans votre séjour et animés par nos guides diplômés et passionnés. Ces conteurs naturels éclairent nos invités en partageant avec eux leur émerveillement et leur sagesse de la brousse africaine.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT

Comprend et exclut

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Morning & afternoon game drives, walking safaris, Hwange Main Camp village visits, Mambanje Village visit (private vehicle required at associated costs for Mambanje Village Visit).

Exclus des Tarifs :

  • Les frais de visa
  • Vols internationaux / régionaux
  • Assurance voyage
  • Objets à caractère personnel
  • Pourboires du personnel

Activités

  • Disques de jeu

    Les safaris sont ce qui nous réveille le matin dans la brousse africaine, c’est un excellent moyen d’explorer la terre d’une manière sûre et excitante.

  • Safaris à pied

    Bouclez vos bottes et faites un pas dans le monde complexe de la nature. Explorez les merveilles du monde naturel avec la terre africaine croquant sous vos pieds.

  • Observation des oiseaux

    Le parc national de Hwange offre certaines des meilleures observations d’oiseaux du Zimbabwe. Délectez-vous de l’appel du rouleau à queue de raquette ou de l’outarde kori.

  • Visites culturelles

    Travailler en collaboration avec les communautés situées dans les zones environnantes où nous opérons donne aux habitants la possibilité d’être autonomes.

Faune

Les observations de la faune incluent l’éléphant, le koudou, l’antilope des sables, le zèbre, le gnou, le gemsbok, l’antilope rouanne rare et menacée, le buffle, la girafe, le lion, le léopard, l’hyène et de nombreuses autres espèces sauvages.

Observations récentes de la faune

wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife

SUGGESTED ITINERARIES

Reviews

  • Quelle expérience incroyable nous avons eue lors de notre première visite au Zimbabwe! Notre séjour au Somalisa Camp a dépassé nos plus grandes attentes ! L’ensemble du personnel était très chaleureux, amical, courtois et serviable avec toutes nos questions et demandes ! Notre guide, Bee, était merveilleux – si bien informé et patient ! Il s’est assuré que nous puissions voir une telle variété d’animaux sauvages et de beaux paysages! Les couchers de soleil étaient absolument à couper le souffle!

    Les O’Leary via TripAdvisor

  • N’hésitez pas. Faites vos valises, préparez votre appareil photo et préparez-vous pour une expérience que vous n’oublierez jamais. Tout d’abord, tout le personnel était excellent, notre guide Calvet était bien informé et patient avec nous, les « débutants » et tous les autres au-delà. C’était amusant pour nous. Groupe de quatre et a célébré notre anniversaire de mariage (41 ans) avec style. Un grand merci à tous.

    Eraytay via TripAdvisor

  • Wow. J’ai su que je voulais aller au camp de Somalisa après avoir vu des photos de personnes se prélasser tout près d’eux à un point d’eau. Même si je savais à l’avance que c’était une possibilité, je n’avais pas compris à quel point cette expérience serait incroyablement puissante. Regarder vague après vague des familles d’éléphants, gravir la colline et attendre leur tour pour venir boire semblait être un film Disney très bien chorégraphié ! Mais c’est arrivé jour après jour et n’a jamais vieilli.

    Wans2travel via TripAdvisor

  • Notre premier safari et nous n’aurions pas pu avoir un meilleur accueil. Les camps de brousse africains ont été livrés sur tous les fronts. Confort, connaissances, chaleur, dévouement à la conservation, tout est réuni pour créer une expérience mémorable.

    Beemerlass via TripAdvisor

ENQUIRE NOW

fbpx

Somalisa Camp
Zimbabwe

Photos Video 360° Share
7 rooms
Ages 7+
Pool
En suite
Bar
Solar Power
  • Maximum 14 people
  • Fireplace in room
  • Solar power
  • Charging facilities in main area
  • Private deck
  • Elephant Pool
  • Fan in room
  • Guide tent

Additional Information

  • Airstrip to camp - 30 mins
  • Closest airstrip - Manga
  • Closest international airport - Victoria Falls International Airport (VFA)
View all amenities

Award Winning Tented Camp in the Heart of Hwange National Park

Zimbabwe’s Leading Tented Safari Camp – World Travel Awards 2019

Somalisa provides guests with breathtaking views of the golden savannah plains of Hwange. A place where, one moment you are sipping on your gin and tonic listening to the distant baritone roar of a lion coalition on the hunt and the next, you are gazing over at a congregation of elephants mere meters away, peacefully sharing a sundowner with you. Hwange National Park is a land of contrasts from dense teak and acacia forest to vast open savannah, offering guests an exhibition of raw and diverse Africa. Somalisa Camp enjoys pride of place as our first-ever Hwange safari lodge.  It was built by our owner, Beks Ndlovu and is home to the quintessential African Bush Camps experience. Tucked away under the dappled shade of an Acacia grove, along the edge of an ancient seasonal floodplain.

 

Our intimate bush camp is perfect for a relaxing Hwange safari with friends and loved ones. The elegant style is infused by natural wood and organic features of the bush. Kudhinda, the Zimbabwean national material, is thoughtfully paired with modern decor influences creating an authentic contemporary African style. A full solar power farm and water purity system allow the camp to recycle 80% water used, Somalisa Camp leads the way in eco-friendly safari accommodation. It has been awarded the first GOLD Green Tourism Certification in Zimbabwe. Our seven tastefully furnished sailcloth tents are set on a private concession in the heart of Hwange National Park. This is where you will find nature and luxury seamlessly entwined. Your guest tent is replete with modern appointments such as a fan, a battery charging station, wood-burning fireplace and private viewing deck. Your bathroom, worthy of a special mention, is inspired by the romance of yesteryear, boasts an indoor and outdoor bathroom and features a copper slipper-style bathtub and endless views across the vast plains beyond. 

Explore legendary Hwange National Park through a variety of pursuits while staying at Somalisa Camp. Activities include walking safaris, game drives, birding and cultural visits. All are included in your stay and led by our qualified and passionate guides. These natural storytellers enlighten our guests by sharing their wonder and wisdom of the African bush with them. 

Somalisa Camp highlight

The elephant pool:
Hwange is known as “the land of the giants’ for its big elephant herds. Our Hwange safari lodge is famous for its up-close encounters with elephants. At the edge of the expansive deck in the main camp area, sits an elephant pool which is frequented by elephant families, a real highlight at our beautiful camp.

 

Reviews

  • What an amazing experience we had on our first visit to Zimbabwe! Our stay at Somalisa Camp was beyond our greatest expectations! The entire staff was so warm, friendly, courteous, and helpful with all our questions and requests! Our guide, Bee, was wonderful – so knowledgeable and patient! He made sure we were able to see such a variety of wildlife and beautiful scenery! The sunsets were absolutely breathtaking!

    The O’Learys via TripAdvisor

  • Don’t hesitate. Pack your bags, get your camera ready and be prepared for an experience you will never forget. Firstly, the staff were all excellent, our guide Calvet knowledgeable and patient with us ‘first timers’ and everyone else above and beyond. Made it fun for us. Party of four and celebrated our wedding anniversary (41 years) in style. Many thanks to all.

    Eraytay via TripAdvisor

  • Wow. I knew I wanted to go to Somalisa Camp after seeing pictures of people lounging very close to them at a watering hole. Even though I knew beforehand that this was a possibility, I didn’t grasp how incredibly powerful this experience would be. To watch wave after wave of families of elephants, cresting the hill and waiting their turn to come to drink seemed like a very well choreographed Disney movie! But it happened day after day and never got old.

    Wans2travel via TripAdvisor

  • Our first safari and we could not have had a better welcome. African Bush Camps delivered on all fronts. Comfort, knowledge, warmth, dedication to conservation all rolled into creating a memorable experience.

    Beemerlass via TripAdvisor

Activities

Explore Hwange National Park through a variety of activities while you stay at Somalisa Camp. Activities include walking safaris, led by our qualified and passionate guides who will share their knowledge and love of the bush with you, game drives and cultural visits.

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Morning & afternoon game drives, walking safaris, Hwange Main Camp village visits, Mambanje Village visit (private vehicle required at associated costs for Mambanje Village Visit).

Excluded from Rates:

  • Visa Fees
  • International / Regional Flights
  • Travel Insurance
  • Items of a personal nature
  • Staff Gratuities

Contact us to find out about our long stay specials

Plan Your Safari

Wildlife

Wildlife sightings include elephant, kudu, sable antelope, zebra, wildebeest, gemsbok, the rare and endangered roan antelope, buffalo, giraffe, lion, leopard, hyena, and many other wildlife species.

Live in Camp – recent wildlife sightings

  • Bhubesi the lion
  • Hwange National Park Zimbabwe Impala
  • Hwange National Park Zimbabwe Lilac Breasted Roller
  • Hwange National Park Zimbabwe Giraffe
  • Hwange National Park Zimbabwe Baby Elephant
  • Hwange National Park Ostrich
  • Hwange National Park Sable Antelope
  • Hwange National Park Jackal

Community & Conservation Projects

The African Bush Camps Foundation identifies needs, skills and resources within communities and forges meaningful partnerships amongst stakeholders, creating opportunities to empower the communities and their members to become self-sustaining and independent, whilst also promoting conservation and community spirit.

View all ABC Foundation Projects

Get Involved

We encourage you to engage with us on a real and meaningful level.
We want you to have the opportunity to choose the project you wish to support and enjoy information and interaction on its progress.