fbpx

Somalisa Acacia

ZIMBABWE

4 chambres
Tous ages
Piscine
Salle de bains
Bar
Énergie solaire
  • Maximum 12 personnes
  • Énergie solaire
  • 2 x chambres familiales
  • Bassin aux éléphants
  • Charger les batteries dans la chambre
  • Ventilateur dans la chambre
  • Baignoire à roulettes
  • Cheminée dans la chambre
  • Terrasse privée
  • Tente de guide

Additional Information

  • Piste d'atterrissage au camp - 30 minutes
  • Piste d'atterrissage la plus proche - Manga
  • Aéroport international le plus proche - Victoria Falls International Airport
View all amenities

Safari Camp familial dans le parc national de Hwange

Les arbres représentent l’enracinement et la connexion, ce qui est l’une des raisons pour lesquelles nos camps familiaux portent le nom de nos arbres africains préférés. L’acacia est l’un des symboles les plus riches de l’Afrique, sa silhouette dans l’orange vif et les teintes de roses, s’harmonisent avec les sons tranquilles du calao au loin pour créer des moments vraiment sereins à partager avec vos proches.

Somalisa Acacia est l’expérience parfaite du lodge de safari Hwange pour les familles avec de jeunes enfants ou pour les petits groupes privés de safaris. Ce camp de safari familial, situé légèrement à l’ouest du camp jumeau Somalisa, se trouve au bord d’une plaine inondable saisonnière dans le parc national de Hwange. ​Somalisa Acacia​ est niché sous l’ombre tachetée d’un bosquet d’acacias. Un endroit où rencontrer un éléphant dans votre jardin n’est pas du tout une idée fantaisiste. Surtout si votre arrière-cour est la plus grande réserve naturelle du Zimbabwe, célèbre pour sa riche diversité d’animaux sauvages. En plus des grandes familles d’éléphants qui roulent fréquemment à travers les plaines dorées de Hwange pour visiter le bassin d’éléphants du camp, surveillez le guépard rapide, le zèbre éblouissant, les hippopotames klaxonnants et la gracieuse girafe qui peut déambuler en vue.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT

Accédez à ce lodge de safari Hwange depuis l’aéroport international de Victoria Falls via un vol en avion léger de 45 minutes atterrissant à Manga Airstrip avec un transfert de 30 minutes en voiture jusqu’au camp. Alternativement, l’accès routier est à 4 heures de route depuis les chutes Victoria. Nous accueillons les enfants de tous âges à Somalia Acacia, ce qui en fait un lieu naturel pour des souvenirs significatifs et authentiques avec votre famille sous le ciel africain. Des principes de conception honnêtes et fonctionnels englobent l’environnement sauvage vierge environnant. La zone principale du camp comprend un salon, une salle à manger, un boma et une piscine à éléphants, une caractéristique distincte. Des acacias remplissent l’espace, créant un flux de lumière tacheté sur le pont qui crée une ambiance de tranquillité et de sécurité. La pataugeoire de Somalisa Acacia borde les points d’eau des éléphants sauvages qui sont visités par ces animaux paisibles et magnifiques.

Somalisa Acacia​ peut accueillir un maximum de douze personnes. Ce camp intime comprend deux tentes familiales avec des passerelles communicantes entre les chambres des parents et des enfants qui sont toutes deux en-suite, ainsi que deux tentes d’invités en toile autonomes supplémentaires. Chaque tente d’invité comprend des portes coulissantes en gaze donnant sur une terrasse privée offrant une vue panoramique à 180 degrés sur la brousse environnante. Une fusion de textures allant de la brique de parement au bois naturel au cuivre confère une véritable atmosphère organique à cet incroyable camp familial. Votre tente d’invité regorge d’équipements modernes tels qu’un ventilateur, une station de recharge de batterie, un foyer au bois et une salle de bain dotée d’une baignoire sur pieds. Ici, vos activités de safari à Hwange comprennent des safaris à pied, des safaris, l’observation des oiseaux et des visites culturelles. Tous sont inclus dans votre séjour et animés par nos guides diplômés et passionnés. Conteurs naturels, ils sont impatients de partager leur amour de la brousse avec vous et votre famille.

Inclus & Exclus

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Morning & afternoon game drives, walking safaris, Hwange Main Camp village visits, Mambanje Village visit (private vehicle required at associated costs for Mambanje Village Visit).

Exclus des Tarifs :

  • Les frais de visa
  • Vols internationaux / régionaux
  • Assurance voyage
  • Objets à caractère personnel
  • Pourboires du personnel

Activités

  • Le club Ngwana

    Nous nous spécialisons dans les enfants en safari. Promenades dans la nature autour du camp, arts et artisanat, cours de cuisine et autres activités spécialisées pour les enfants pour les plus jeunes.

  • Disques de jeu

    Les safaris sont ce qui nous réveille le matin dans la brousse africaine, c’est un excellent moyen d’explorer la terre d’une manière sûre et excitante.

  • Safaris à pied

    Bouclez vos bottes et faites un pas dans le monde complexe de la nature. Explorez les merveilles du monde naturel avec la terre africaine croquant sous vos pieds.

  • Observation des oiseaux

    Somalisa abrite un large éventail d’oiseaux exotiques. Délectez-vous du cri du rouleau à queue de raquette ou photographiez la majestueuse outarde Kori.

  • Visites culturelles

    Travailler en collaboration avec les communautés situées dans les zones environnantes où nous opérons donne aux habitants la possibilité d’être autonomes.

Faune

La plus grande réserve naturelle du Zimbabwe, le parc national de Hwange est célèbre pour sa riche faune. Voici quelques-uns des animaux que vous pouvez vous attendre à voir pendant votre séjour à Somalisa Acacia.

Observations récentes de la faune

wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife

SUGGESTED ITINERARIES

Reviews

  • Les chambres sont si confortables et luxueuses, la nourriture délicieuse et les gens (à la fois les invités et le personnel) si agréables. Vous ne pouvez pas mieux vous asseoir avec un verre et regarder le défilé changeant de la faune venant au point d’eau, ou assis sur votre porche privé ou prendre une douche extérieure privée en regardant les zèbres et les koudous rejoindre les éléphants à l’eau. (Et le réveil matinal – « toc, toc » accompagné d’un thermos de café chaud, ça ne pourrait pas être mieux !) Je recommande vivement les camps de Somalis!

    Paula A via ATripAdvisor

  • Quand je pense à nos 13 nuits de safari dans trois pays, l’image qui brille le plus est ici, allongé sur une chaise longue et regardant des éléphants grands et petits avaler de l’eau à mes pieds, des troupeaux de buffles et de gnous qui défilent, koudou prudent, des zèbres enjoués et la bagarre occasionnelle entre les bêtes et les espèces.

    Mei-Mei K via TripAdvisor

  • Tout à propos de Somalisa était excellent. La tente familiale que nous avions était joliment aménagée et avait tout ce dont nous avions besoin pour nous sentir en sécurité et à l’aise. Notre chambre avait une véranda pleine qui donnait sur le point d’eau principal qui était fréquemment visité par les éléphants, les zèbres, les buffles d’eau, etc. Juste incroyable.

    -Steve H via TripAdvisor

  • Les explorateurs africains de tous âges devraient découvrir ce camp de brousse africain au moins une fois. Somalisa Acacia se trouve à proximité de Somalisa Camp propose des tentes familiales et accueille les enfants de moins de 12 ans. Nous avons eu le plus grand plaisir de profiter de 4 nuits à Somalisa. Les tentes offrent tout le confort souhaité en dormant presque au milieu des éléphants

    Olaf Kracht Via TripAdvisor

ENQUIRE NOW

fbpx

Somalisa Acacia
Zimbabwe

Photos Video Share
4 rooms
All ages
Pool
En suite
Bar
Solar Power
  • Maximum 12 people
  • Solar powered
  • 2 x family rooms
  • Elephant pool
  • Charge batteries in room
  • Fan in room
  • Roll-top bath
  • Fireplace in room
  • Private deck
  • Guide tent

Additional Information

  • Airstrip to camp - 30 mins
  • Closest airstrip - Manga
  • Closest international airport - Victoria Falls International Airport
View all amenities

Family-friendly Safari Camp in Hwange National Park

Trees represent rooting and connection, which is one of the reasons why our family-friendly camps are named after our favourite African trees. The acacia tree is one of the richest symbols of Africa, its silhouette in the vivid orange and hues of pinks, harmonise with the tranquil sounds of the hornbill in the distance to create truly serene moments to share with loved ones.

 

Somalisa Acacia​ is the perfect ​Hwange safari lodge​ experience for families with younger children or, for smaller private groups of safari-goers. This ​family safari​ camp, located slightly to the west of sister camp Somalisa sits on the edge of a seasonal floodplain in Hwange National Park. ​Somalisa Acacia​ is tucked away beneath the dappled shade of an Acacia grove. A place where meeting an elephant in your backyard is not at all a fanciful notion. Especially if your backyard happens to be the largest natural reserve in Zimbabwe, famous for its rich diversity of wildlife. In addition to the large families of elephants that frequently roll across the golden plains of Hwange to visit the camp’s elephant pool, keep a lookout for swift cheetah, dazzling zebra, honking hippos and the graceful giraffe that may saunter into view.

 

Access this Hwange safari lodge from Victoria Falls International Airport via a 45-minute light aircraft flight landing at Manga Airstrip with a 30-minute game drive transfer to camp. Alternatively, road access is an easy 4-hour drive from Victoria Falls. We welcome children of all ages at ​Somalisa Acacia, ​making it a natural fit for meaningful and authentic memories with your family under the African sky. Honest, functional design principles embrace the surrounding pristine wilderness environment. The main camp area comprises a lounge, dining room, boma and elephant drinking pool, a distinct feature. Acacia trees fill the space, creating a dappled stream of light over the deck which shapes an ambience of tranquillity and security. The splash pool at Somalisa Acacia​ borders the wild elephant waterholes which are visited by these peaceful, magnificent animals.

 

​Somalisa Acacia​ accommodates a maximum of twelve guests. This intimate camp comprises two family tents with inter-leading walkways between the parents and children’s rooms which are both en-suite, as well as two additional stand-alone canvas guest tents. Each guest tent includes gauze sliding doors to a private deck offering panoramic 180-degree views of the surrounding bush. A fusion of textures from face brick to natural wood to copper lends a genuine organic atmosphere to this incredible family camp. Your guest tent is replete with modern appointments such as a fan, a battery charging station, wood-burning fireplace and bathroom that features a roll-top bath. Here, your ​Hwange safari​ activities include walking safaris, game drives, birding and cultural visits. All are included in your stay and led by our qualified and passionate guides. Natural storytellers, they are eager to share their love of the bush with you and your family.

 

Somalisa Acacia highlights

 

Elephant Pool:
Watch enthralled as the mystical gentle giants bathe, drink and communicate in their unique way. The particular vantage of the camp versus that of the waterhole provides infinite possibilities for up-close encounters and incredible photographic opportunities with elephants.

Ngwana Club:
We specialise in children on safari. Nature walks around camp, arts and crafts, cooking lessons and other specialist child activities for younger guests are all possible with our Ngwana Club.

Testimonials

  • The accommodations are SO comfortable and luxurious, the food delicious, and the people (both guests and staff) so enjoyable. You can’t beat sitting with a drink and watching the changing parade of wildlife coming to the water hole, or sitting on your private porch or taking a private outdoor shower watching the zebras and kudus joining the elephants at the water. (And the morning wake up — “knock, knock” accompanied by a thermos of hot coffee, couldn’t be any better!) Highly recommend the Somalis camps!

    Paula A via ATripAdvisor

  • When I think of our 13 nights on safari in three countries, the image that shines most brightly is here, lying on a lounge chair and watching elephants large and small guzzling water at my feet, herds of buffalo and wildebeest trooping by, cautious kudu, playful zebras and the occasional scuffle between the beasts and the species.

    Mei-Mei K via TripAdvisor

  • Everything about Somalisa was excellent. The family tent we had was beautifully arranged & had everything we needed to feel safe and comfortable. Our room had a full verandah that looked out onto the main watering hole which was frequently visited by elephants, zebras, water buffalo etc. Just amazing.

    Steve H via TripAdvisor

  • Africa explorers of all ages should experience this African Bush Camp at least once. Somalisa Acacia lies close to Somalisa Camp offers family tents and takes children below 12 years of age. We had the utmost pleasure of enjoying 4 nights at Somalisa. Tents offer all the comfort you want while sleeping almost amongst the elephants

    Olaf Kracht Via TripAdvisor

Activities

Set within a private concession in the Hwange National Park, Somalisa Acacia offers a variety of activities for guests to experience the area through. Activities include guided walking safaris, game drives and cultural visits. Here you will be accompanied by our knowledgeable guides who will share their knowledge and genuine love of the bush with you. All activities are complimentary.

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Morning & afternoon game drives, walking safaris, Hwange Main Camp village visits, Mambanje Village visit (private vehicle required at associated costs for Mambanje Village Visit).

Excluded from Rates:

  • Visa Fees
  • International / Regional Flights
  • Travel Insurance
  • Items of a personal nature
  • Staff Gratuities

Contact us to find out about our long stay specials

Plan Your Safari

Wildlife

The largest natural reserve in Zimbabwe, Hwange National Park is famed for its rich wildlife. These are some of the animals you can expect to see during your stay at Somalisa Acacia.

Live in Camp – recent wildlife sightings

  • Hwange National Park Zimbabwe Giraffe
  • Hwange National Park Zimbabwe Impala
  • Hwange National Park Zebra
  • Bhubesi the lion
  • Hwange National Park Sable Antelope
  • Hwange National Park Zimbabwe Lilac Breasted Roller
  • Hwange National Park Jackal
  • Hwange National Park Zimbabwe Baby Elephant

Community & Conservation Projects

The African Bush Camps Foundation identifies needs, skills and resources within communities and forges meaningful partnerships amongst stakeholders, creating opportunities to empower the communities and their members to become self-sustaining and independent, whilst also promoting conservation and community spirit.

View all ABC Foundation Projects

Get Involved

We encourage you to engage with us on a real and meaningful level.
We want you to have the opportunity to choose the project you wish to support and enjoy information and interaction on its progress.