fbpx

Kanga Camp

ZIMBABWE

6 pièces
7 ans et plus
Piscine
Bar
  • Maximum 12 personnes
  • Tente de guide
  • Générateur de secours solaire
  • Terrasse privée
  • Ventilateurs dans la chambre

Additional Information

  • Piste d'atterrissage au camp - 30 minutes
  • Piste d'atterrissage la plus proche - Dandawa
  • Aéroport international le plus proche - Aéroport international Robert Gabriel Mugabe (Harare - HRE)
View all amenities

Accueil de l’expérience « safari en fauteuil »

Situé dans une concession privée dans le parc national de Mana Pools , Kanga Camp est un paradis sauvage totalement intact. Adjacent à la télécommande Kanga Pan, notre saisonnier Le Kanga Safari Lodge propose un safari authentique et préservé à Mana Pools vivre. Mis à part le fleuve Zambèze à plusieurs kilomètres, Kanga Pan est la seule source d’eau pendant la saison sèche, ce qui en fait un paradis absolu pour la faune. Cette zone diversifiée a plusieurs lignes de vlei et des types de forêts mixtes allant de la forêt de Mopane à la brousse de Jesse et aux forêts riveraines. Kanga Camp fonctionne bien en collaboration avec Zambezi Expeditions où vous pourrez profiter de l’excitation du canoë ainsi que pêcher et relâcher sur le fleuve Zambèze.

Le Kanga Camp, alimenté à l’énergie solaire, comprend six tentes, toutes surélevées sur des plates-formes en bois individuelles pour une vue surélevée sur le Kanga Pan. Chaque tente de style Meru est simple mais élégante, dotée de fenêtres en filet du sol au plafond pour laisser entrer suffisamment de lumière naturelle et une brise légère. Toutes les tentes sont équipées de ventilateurs, d’une salle de bains privative, de toilettes à chasse d’eau, d’une douche extérieure, d’eau chaude courante et d’une véranda isolée. Kanga a une tente familiale qui dispose d’une terrasse enveloppante face à la casserole avec des coins salon et repas privés. La tente lune de miel dispose d’une baignoire à roulettes sur la terrasse isolée attenante, idéale pour un bain romantique sous les étoiles. Notre salon accueillant sur le pont supérieur à l’ombre d’un acajou est un endroit idéal pour s’évader pour un moment de calme. Trouvez un répit rafraîchissant dans notre bassin profond. Chaque confort de style maison est pris en charge à ce Kanga safari lodge, même une station de charge de batterie pour vos appareils photo les plus importants.

Activités sur votre safari Mana Pools comprennent des safaris à pied guidés et des safaris passionnants dirigés par nos guides qualifiés et passionnés qui partageront avec vous leurs connaissances et leur amour de la brousse. Conformément à la nature familiale d’African Bush Camps, les enfants de plus de 7 ans sont les bienvenus à Kanga. En raison de la nature aventureuse de cette Kanga safari lodge , cependant, les safaris à pied sont réservés aux enfants de plus de 16 ans, ce qui d’ailleurs, à partir de 2020, sera l’âge minimum requis ici. Le camp de Kanga n’est ouvert que pendant la saison intermédiaire et la saison sèche d’avril à fin novembre.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT

Inclus & Exclus

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Morning & afternoon game drives, night game drives, walking safaris, armchair safari, and photographic hide (Subject to Kanga Pan Water Level).

Exclus des Tarifs :

  • Les frais de visa
  • Vols internationaux / régionaux
  • Assurance voyage
  • Objets à caractère personnel
  • Pourboires du personnel

Activités

  • Fauteuil Safari

    Détendez-vous dans le salon du pont supérieur à l’ombre d’un acajou ou asseyez-vous sur le pont inférieur près de la pataugeoire et profitez de la vue ininterrompue sur

  • Disques de jeu

    Les safaris sont ce qui nous réveille le matin dans la brousse africaine, c’est un excellent moyen d’explorer la terre de manière sûre et excitante.

  • Safaris à pied

    Bouclez vos bottes et faites un pas dans le monde complexe de la nature. Explorez les merveilles du monde naturel avec la terre africaine croquant sous vos pieds.

  • Observation des oiseaux

    Délectez-vous de l’appel de l’écumeur africain, photographiez le guêpier carmin du Sud et le trogon Narina.

Faune

Le parc national de Mana Pools est un site du patrimoine mondial regorgeant de rencontres avec la faune ; ce sont quelques-uns des animaux que vous pouvez vous attendre à voir pendant votre séjour au Kanga Camp.

Observations récentes de la faune

wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife

SUGGESTED ITINERARIES

Reviews

  • Allez au cœur de la saison sèche et l’observation du gibier devrait être très bonne. Cadre magnifique, excellentes installations. Le personnel devient vite familial. Vous chante dans le camp et s’occupe magnifiquement des invités. Cuisine excellente et variée. Bien maintenu.

    Jerry via TripAdvisor

  • Mana Pools est un parc national très spécial et Kanga Camp avec son bassin d’eau est probablement le camp permanent le plus spécial de Mana. Il est géré par les excellents African Bush Camps. Le site est fabuleux. Juste assis sur le pont surplombant le pan de Kanga, nous avons eu la visite d’éléphants, d’impala, de koudou, d’éland, de buffle, un pack de chiens sauvages avec sept chiots, des babouins, des singes vervets, des hyènes et d’innombrables oiseaux, dont la rare pintade à crête.

    Tom M via TripAdvisor

  • C’est un camp incroyable. Il y a un immense point d’eau juste devant le bâtiment principal et toute la journée des animaux viennent boire. Vous voyez plus d’animaux au point d’eau qu’en safari !

    Ce camp est situé dans la nature sauvage de Mana Pool. Il n’y a que 12 tentes luxueuses, toutes avec douche extérieure, lavabo et toilettes. Profitez de la brousse pendant que vous vous douchez !

    Jann Corny via TripAdvisor

ENQUIRE NOW

Kanga Camp

ZIMBABWE

6 Rooms
Ages 7+
Pool
Bar
  • Maximum 12 people
  • Guide tent
  • Solar power backup generator
  • Private deck
  • Fans in room

Additional Information

  • Airstrip to camp - 30 mins
  • Closest airstrip - Dandawa
  • Closest international airport - Robert Gabriel Mugabe International Airport (Harare - HRE)
View all amenities

Home of the “armchair safari” experience

Situated within a private concession in Mana Pools National Park, Kanga Camp is an utterly untouched wilderness paradise. Adjacent to the remote Kanga Pan, our seasonal Kanga safari lodge offers an unspoiled, authentic Mana Pools safari experience. Aside from the Zambezi River many miles away, Kanga Pan is the sole source of water in the dry season, making this an absolute haven for wildlife. This diverse area has multiple vlei lines and mixed woodland types from Mopane woodland to Jesse bush and riverine forests. Kanga Camp works well in collaboration with Zambezi Expeditions where you can enjoy the excitement of canoeing as well as catch and release fishing on the Zambezi River.

Solar-powered Kanga Camp comprises of six tents all raised on individual wooden platforms for an elevated view over the Kanga Pan. Each Meru-styled tent is simple yet elegant, boasting floor-to-ceiling mesh windows to let in ample natural light and a light breeze. All tents are replete with fans, en-suite bathroom, flushing toilet, outdoor shower, hot running water and a secluded veranda. Kanga has a family tent which boasts a wraparound terrace facing the pan with private seating and dining areas. The honeymoon tent features a rolltop bath on the adjoining secluded deck, ideal for a romantic starlit bath. Our inviting upper deck lounge under the shade of a mahogany tree is a super place to slip away to for some quiet time. Find refreshing respite at our plunge pool. Every home-style comfort is taken care of at this Kanga safari lodge, even a battery charging station for your all-important cameras. 

Activities on your Mana Pools safari include guided walking safaris and thrilling game drives led by our qualified and passionate guides who will share their knowledge and love of the bush with you.  Keeping step with African Bush Camps’ family-friendly nature, children over the age of 7 are welcome at Kanga. Due to the adventurous nature of this Kanga safari lodge, however, walking safaris are restricted to children over the age of 16 which incidentally, as of 2020, will be the minimum age requirement here. Kanga Camp is only open in the shoulder and dry seasons from April through to the end of November.

ENQUIRE NOW

Included & Excluded

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Morning & afternoon game drives, night game drives, walking safaris, armchair safari, and photographic hide (Subject to Kanga Pan Water Level).

Excluded from Rates:

  • Visa Fees
  • International / Regional Flights
  • Travel Insurance
  • Items of a personal nature
  • Staff Gratuities

Activities

  • Armchair Safari

    Relax on the upper deck lounge under the shade of a mahogany or sit on the deck below near the splash pool and soak in the uninterrupted views of

  • Game Drives

    Game drives are what gets us up in the morning in the African bush, they’re a great avenue for exploring the land in a safe and exciting way.

  • Walking Safaris

    Buckle up your boots and take a step into the intricate world of nature. Explore the wonders of the natural world with African soil crunching beneath your feet.

  • Bird Watching

    Delight in the call of the African skimmer, photograph the Southern carmine bee-eater and the Narina trogon.

Wildlife

Mana Pools National Park is a world heritage site bursting with wildlife encounters; these are some of the animals you can expect to see during your stay at Kanga Camp.

Recent wildlife sightings

    wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife

SUGGESTED ITINERARIES

Reviews

  • Go in the heart of the dry season and the game viewing should be very good. Beautiful setting, excellent facilities. Staff quickly becomes family. Sings you into camp and cares for guests beautifully. Excellent and varied cuisine. Well maintained.

    Jerry via TripAdvisor

  • Mana Pools is a very special National Park and Kanga Camp with its water pan is probably the most special permanent camp in Mana. It is run by the excellent African Bush Camps. The site is fabulous. Just sitting on the deck overlooking the Kanga pan we had visits from Elephants, Impala, Kudu, Eland, Buffalo, a Wild Dog Pack with seven puppies, Baboons, Vervet Monkeys, Hyena and of innumerable birds including the rare Crested Guinea Fowl.

    Tom M via TripAdvisor

  • This is an amazing camp. There is a huge waterhole right in front of the main building and all day long animals come to drink. You see more animals at the waterhole than on a game drive!

    This camp is set in the wilderness of Mana Pool. There are only 12 luxurious tents all with outdoor shower, basin and toilet. Enjoy the bush while you shower!

    Jann Corny via TripAdvisor