fbpx

Thorntree River Lodge

ZAMBIE

12 chambres
Tous ages
Piscine
Salle de bains
Bar
  • Maximum 24 personnes
  • Climatisation
  • 2 x salle familiale (passerelle attenante)
  • Zones Wi-Fi
  • Charger les batteries dans la chambre
  • Ventilateurs dans la chambre
  • Gardes d'enfants sur demande
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Gym
  • Douche intérieure/extérieure
  • Baignoire à roulettes
  • Piscine privée
  • Une bibliothèque
  • Spa
  • Près des chutes Victoria
  • Cheminée dans la zone principale
  • Terrasse privée

Additional Information

  • Piste d'atterrissage au camp - 20 minutes
  • Piste d'atterrissage la plus proche - Livingstone
  • Aéroport international le plus proche - Aéroport international Harry Mwanga Nkumbula
View all amenities

Un havre de sérénité sur les rives de l’impressionnant fleuve Zambèze près des chutes Victoria

Magnifiquement conçu, le Thorntree River Lodge orne les rives de la glorieuse rivière Zambèze de la Zambie dans le parc national de Mosi-Oa-Tunya. Trouvez un répit parfait après une journée d’activités en vous relaxant dans la piscine à débordement qui se fond parfaitement dans l’horizon de la rivière. Thorntree River Lodge célèbre l’esprit de communauté. Après une boisson rafraîchissante au coucher du soleil tout en regardant un magnifique coucher de soleil africain, passez votre soirée à partager des histoires de votre safari autour du feu dans le confort du boma englouti avant de profiter de notre expérience gastronomique d’inspiration africaine.

À seulement vingt minutes en amont des chutes Victoria et accessible via les aéroports internationaux de Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe ou Livingstone, le Zambia Thorntree River Lodge est le lodge parfaitement placé pour profiter du spectacle en cascade des chutes Victoria à proximité. Les enfants de tous âges sont les bienvenus et notre célèbre club pour enfants, le Ngwana Club, assurera des heures de plaisir à vos enfants de tous âges.

Parmi les lodges de safari en Zambie, Thorntree River Lodge allie un cadre paisible au bord de la rivière à une approche respectueuse de l’environnement. S’inspirant d’un mélange éclectique de culture africaine locale accentué par des influences contemporaines, votre expérience dans notre lodge à Livingstone en Zambie est rehaussée par l’éthique consciente d’African Bush Camps.

Thorntree River Lodge offre une base tranquille pour explorer une pléthore d’activités impressionnantes, toutes facilement accessibles depuis notre lodge à Livingstone en Zambie. Présentant des panoramas incroyables sur la rivière depuis son point de vue unique, les zones partagées sont des centres de détente fluides ; le salon s’intègre parfaitement dans la salle à manger et la bibliothèque héberge la connectivité WIFI. La terrasse commune est située au bord de la magnifique rivière et abrite une zone de boma en contrebas et une piscine à débordement. Il y a aussi une salle de sport et un spa qui favorisent un sentiment de bien-être holistique au Thorntree River Lodge.

Depuis notre lodge à Livingstone en Zambie, nous proposons des excursions quotidiennes du côté zambien (et du côté zimbabwéen – pendant la saison sèche) des chutes Victoria, des croisières fluviales privées, des visites culturelles, des expéditions de pêche, du canoë, du pistage de rhinocéros et des safaris, tous inclus dans votre séjour. De plus, nous pouvons réserver des activités externes telles que des promenades guidées dans la forêt tropicale, du saut à l’élastique et des survols en hélicoptère au-dessus de « La fumée qui gronde » en votre nom.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT

Inclus & Exclus

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Game drives in Mosi-oa-Tunya National Park, rhino tracking, bush walks, sunrise & sunset boat cruises, Simonga Village visits, a visit to Zambian side of the Falls, a visit to the Zimbabwean side of the Falls in low water season (excludes visa fees), visit to the Livingstone Museum, canoe trips, visit to Maramba & Makuni Markets, catch & release fishing (not available in December due to breeding season), Spa (additional costs apply).

Exclus des Tarifs :

  • Les frais de visa
  • Vols internationaux / régionaux
  • Assurance voyage
  • Objets à caractère personnel
  • Pourboires du personnel

Activités

  • Disques de jeu

    Les safaris sont ce qui nous réveille le matin dans la brousse africaine, c’est un excellent moyen d’explorer la terre de manière sûre et excitante.

  • Expériences de rhinocéros

    Le parc national de Mosi-oa-Tunya abrite un rhinocéros blanc extrêmement rare et en voie de disparition qui est sous la protection des gardes forestiers 24 heures sur 24.

  • Visites culturelles

    Travailler en collaboration avec les communautés situées dans les zones environnantes où nous opérons donne aux habitants la possibilité d’être autonomes.

  • Croisières au coucher du soleil

    Une croisière sur le glorieux fleuve Zambèze en Zambie au coucher du soleil offre de merveilleuses observations de la faune africaine encapsulant l’essence de l’Afrique.

  • Faire de la pêche

    Passez la journée à naviguer sur l’eau et à admirer la vue magnifique. Essayez-vous à la pêche au tigre, à la brème (tilapia) ou au vundu. Essayez-vous à la pêche au tigre, à la brème (tilapia) ou au vundu.

  • Canoë

    Accompagné de votre guide fluvial, profitez d’un safari en canoë. Faites une pagaie détendue dans l’eau et découvrez l’Afrique sous un angle différent.

  • Le club Ngwana

    Nous nous spécialisons dans les enfants en safari. Promenades dans la nature autour du camp, arts et artisanat, cours de cuisine et autres activités spécialisées pour les enfants pour les plus jeunes.

  • Le musée Livingston

    Le plus grand et le plus ancien musée de Zambie, le Livingstone Museum célèbre l’histoire locale ainsi que les aventures de David Livingstone.

  • Les chutes Victoria

    Les légendaires chutes Victoria, Mosi-Oa-Tunya ou autrement connues sous le nom de Smoke that Thunders. Profitez de la splendeur et de l’ampleur de l’une des sept merveilles naturelles

  • Observation des oiseaux

    Thorntree River Lodge sur le fleuve Zambèze abrite un large éventail d’oiseaux exotiques, tels que les fous de Bassan, le gros genou tacheté et le hibou grand-duc de Verreaux.

Faune

Découvrez une faune majestueuse à chaque tournant lors d’un safari de luxe dans le parc national de Mosi-Oa-Tunya; ce sont quelques-uns des animaux que vous pouvez vous attendre à voir pendant votre séjour à Thorntree River Lodge.

Observations récentes de la faune

wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife

SUGGESTED ITINERARIES

Reviews

  • Nous avons passé deux nuits à Thorntree et nous aurions aimé pouvoir rester plus longtemps. Nous ne pouvons pas recommander assez cet endroit! C’est tellement paisible et serein. Nous avons visité les chutes Victoria et notre guide, Tawanda , était incroyablement compétent, nous fournissant un historique complet des chutes, des environs et du Dr Livingstone. Nous avons également fait la promenade Rhino – vraiment une expérience unique dans la vie.

    Marek via TripAdvisor

  • Les activités sont nombreuses : entre plusieurs façons de voir les chutes, la faune et une visite au village local, nous étions toujours occupés. Mais nous aurions facilement pu passer plus de temps au Lodge lui-même, avec une vue paisible sur le Zambèze depuis les espaces de vie, et la petite salle de sport et la bibliothèque bien équipées (avec WiFi). Thorntree a tout le confort, et la région regorge d’animaux sauvages, donc si vous hésitez à partir en safari en raison de « la rudesse », soyez rassuré.

    Aidomis via TripAdvisor

  • Un endroit merveilleux pour commencer notre lune de miel. Luxueusement aménagé (mais pas prétentieux) avec un personnel et des guides super serviables et engageants. Nourriture et vin délicieux. Une équipe très serviable a organisé toutes les activités parascolaires (rafting, hélicoptère, excursion aux chutes Vic) et des paysages et une faune spectaculaires à la hauteur. Merci.

    Hugh F via TripAdvisor

ENQUIRE NOW

Thorntree River Lodge

ZAMBIA

12 rooms
All ages
Pool
En suite
Bar
  • Maximum 24 people
  • Air con
  • 2 x family room (adjoining walkway)
  • WiFi zones
  • Charge batteries in room
  • Fans in room
  • Childminders on request
  • Hairdryers
  • Gym
  • Indoor/outdoor shower
  • Roll top bath
  • Private plunge pool
  • Library
  • Spa
  • Close to Victoria Falls
  • Fireplace in main area
  • Private deck

Additional Information

  • Airstrip to camp - 20 mins
  • Closest airstrip - Livingstone
  • Closest international airport - Harry Mwanga Nkumbula International Airport
View all amenities

A haven of serenity on the banks of the awe-inspiring Zambezi River near Victoria Falls

Beautifully designed Thorntree River Lodge graces the banks of Zambia’s glorious Zambezi River in Mosi-Oa-Tunya National Park. Find perfect respite after a day of activities by relaxing in the infinity pool that seamlessly blends into the river horizon. Thorntree River Lodge celebrates the spirit of community. After a refreshing sundowner drink while watching an exquisite African sunset, spend your evening sharing stories of your safari around the fire from within the comfort of the sunken boma before enjoying our African inspired fine-dining experience.

Just twenty minutes upstream from Victoria Falls and accessed via the international airports of Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe or Livingstone, Zambia Thorntree River Lodge is the perfectly positioned lodge from which to enjoy the cascading spectacle, of the Victoria Falls nearby.  Children of all ages are most welcome and our celebrated kids’ club, the Ngwana Club will ensure hours of fun for your kids of all ages.

Among the Zambia safari lodges, Thorntree River Lodge blends a tranquil riverside setting with an eco-conscious approach. Drawing inspiration from an eclectic mix of local African culture accented by contemporary influences, your experience at our lodge in Livingstone Zambia is elevated by African Bush Camps’ mindful ethos.

Thorntree River Lodge offers a tranquil base from which to explore a plethora of awe-inspiring activities, all within easy access of our lodge in Livingstone Zambia.  Showcasing incredible river panoramas from its unique vantage, the shared areas are fluid hubs of relaxation; the lounge flows seamlessly into the dining area, and the library hosts WIFI connectivity. The communal deck is set on the edge of the stunning riverside and is home to a sunken boma area and an infinity pool. There is also a gym and spa which promote a sense of holistic wellbeing at Thorntree River Lodge.

From our lodge in Livingstone Zambia, we offer daily excursions to the Zambian side (and Zimbabwean side – in the dry season) side of The Victoria Falls, private river cruises, cultural visits, fishing expeditions, canoeing, rhino tracking and game drives, all included in your stay. Additionally, we can book external activities such as guided rainforest walks, bungee jumping and helicopter flips over ‘The Smoke that Thunders’ on your behalf.

ENQUIRE NOW

Included & Excluded

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Game drives in Mosi-oa-Tunya National Park, rhino tracking, bush walks, sunrise & sunset boat cruises, Simonga Village visits, a visit to Zambian side of the Falls, a visit to the Zimbabwean side of the Falls in low water season (excludes visa fees), visit to the Livingstone Museum, canoe trips, visit to Maramba & Makuni Markets, catch & release fishing (not available in December due to breeding season), Spa (additional costs apply).

Excluded from Rates:

  • Visa Fees
  • International / Regional Flights
  • Travel Insurance
  • Items of a personal nature
  • Staff Gratuities

Activities

  • Game Drives

    Game drives are what gets us up in the morning in the African bush, they’re a great avenue for exploring the land in a safe and exciting way.

  • Rhino Experiences

    Mosi-oa-Tunya National Park is home to the extremely rare and endangered white rhino who are under 24-hour protection by the rangers.

  • Cultural Visits

    Working together with the communities located in the areas surrounding where we operate gives locals an opportunity to be self-sustainable.

  • Sunset Cruises

    A cruise down Zambia’s glorious Zambezi River at sunset offers wonderful African wildlife sightings encapsulating the essence of Africa

  • Fishing

    Spend the day cruising the water and taking in the gorgeous views. Try your hand at fishing for tiger, bream (tilapia) or vundu.

  • Canoeing

    Accompanied by your river guide, enjoy a canoe safari. Take a relaxed paddle through the water and experience Africa from a different perspective.

  • The Ngwana Club

    We specialise in children on safari. Nature walks around camp, arts and crafts, cooking lessons and other specialist child activities for younger guests.

  • The Livingston Museum

    The largest and oldest museum in Zambia, the Livingstone Museum celebrates the local history as well as the adventures of David Livingstone.

  • Victoria Falls

    The legendary Victoria Falls, Mosi-Oa-Tunya or otherwise known as the Smoke that Thunders. Enjoy the splendour and magnitude of one of the seven natural wonders

  • Birding

    Thorntree River Lodge on the Zambezi River is home to a wide array of exotic birds, such as Gannets, Spotted thick-knee and Verreaux’s eagle-owl.

Wildlife

Discover majestic wildlife at every turn while on luxury safari in Mosi-Oa-Tunya National Park; these are some of the animals you can expect to see during your stay at Thorntree River Lodge.

Recent wildlife sightings

    wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife

SUGGESTED ITINERARIES

Reviews

  • We stayed two nights at Thorntree and wish we could have stayed longer. We cannot recommend this place enough! It’s so peaceful and serene. We visited Victoria Falls and our guide, Tawanda, was incredibly knowledgeable, providing us with a thorough history of the falls, the surrounding area and Dr. Livingstone. We also did the Rhino walk – truly a once in a lifetime experience.

    Marek via TripAdvisor

  • The activities are plentiful: between multiple ways to see the Falls, wildlife, and a visit to the local village, we were always busy. But we could easily have spent more time at the Lodge itself, with peaceful Zambezi-view from the living areas, and the nicely-equipped little gym and library (with WiFi). Thorntree has all the comforts, and the area is teeming with wildlife, so if you are hesitant to go on a safari due to “roughing it,” be reassured.

    Aidomis via TripAdvisor

  • A wonderful place to start our honeymoon. Luxuriously appointed (but not pretentious) with super helpful and engaging staff and guides. Delicious food and wine. Very helpful team arranged all the extra-curricular activities (rafting, helicopter, Vic Falls trip) and spectacular scenery and wildlife to match. Thank you.

    Hugh F via TripAdvisor