Linyanti Ébène

Botswana

4 chambres
Tous ages
Piscine
Salle de bains
Bar
Énergie solaire
  • Maximum 10 personnes
  • 1 x chambre familiale (tente 2 pièces)
  • Refroidisseur d'air dans les chambres
  • Terrasse privée

Additional Information

  • Piste d'atterrissage au camp - 1h30
  • Piste d'atterrissage la plus proche - Saile
  • Aéroport international le plus proche - Aéroport de Kasane / Aéroport de Maun
View all amenities

Le safari familial parfait dans l’enclave de Chobe

Même parmi les voyageurs les plus exigeants, le canal Linyanti est en passe de devenir le refuge faunique le plus recherché du Botswana. Niché entre le delta de l’ Okavango et le parc national de Chobe , Linyanti est un écosystème riche mais diversifié qui est alimenté par un débit de rivière permanent. Au cœur de ce refuge faunique se trouve Linyanti Ebony, ce camp intime est composé de seulement quatre tentes, ce qui le rend parfait pour une expérience de lodge safari plus privée et familiale. Un lieu unique où embrasser la « digital detox » et se glisser au rythme d’un safari authentique et ludique.

Construit sur une terrasse surélevée surplombant le marais de Linyanti, Linyanti Ebony est un camp de tentes intime offrant une vue panoramique sur son cadre naturel exquis. La conception attentive du camp offre une base authentique et respectueuse de l’environnement à partir de laquelle explorer cette région sauvage importante. La zone principale comprend un vaste salon et salle à manger, un bassin profond étincelant, un feu de camp confortable et un boma; l’endroit idéal pour renforcer les liens familiaux sur votre Safari à Chobé. La tente familiale spacieuse de deux chambres dispose d’un coin salon indépendant et d’une terrasse privée donnant sur les zones humides, ainsi que d’une spacieuse salle de bains privative avec douche et baignoire sur pieds. Les grands groupes familiaux ou les groupes d’amis voyageant ensemble peuvent réserver Linyanti Ebony exclusivement avec un minimum de huit personnes.

Linyanti Ébène abrite une faune fantastique, y compris une population saine de prédateurs tels que le lion, le chien sauvage et plusieurs autres espèces insaisissables qui ravissent nos invités toute l’année. Votre mémorable Safari en famille à Chobese caractérise par des scènes sereines et grandioses qui vous attendent. Le soir, nos invités ont droit à un concert d’hippopotames klaxonnants et de grenouilles pépiantes, la piste d’accompagnement parfaite pour un repas en plein air servi sous un ciel étoilé étoilé. Explorez l’écosystème fluvial immaculé d’un safari à Chobe à pied ou naviguez dans les voies navigables cristallines lors d’un voyage mokoro guidé par des experts, en vous émerveillant devant les oiseaux et la vie aquatique au fur et à mesure.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT

INCLUT ET EXCLUT

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Morning, afternoon & night game drives, walking safaris and mokoro (subject to water levels)

Exclus des Tarifs :

  • Les frais de visa
  • Vols internationaux / régionaux
  • Assurance voyage
  • Objets à caractère personnel
  • Pourboires du personnel

Activités

  • Le club Ngwana

    Des promenades dans la nature autour du camp et des contes aux arts et métiers culturels et aux cours de cuisine, le club Ngwana divertira vos enfants.

  • Vol panoramique

    Un vol panoramique d’une demi-heure en hélicoptère est inclus pour tout séjour de 3 nuits ou plus au Linyanti Bush Camp d’avril à novembre.

  • Disques de jeu

    Les safaris sont ce qui nous réveille le matin dans la brousse africaine, c’est un excellent moyen d’explorer la terre de manière sûre et excitante.

  • Safaris à pied

    Bouclez vos bottes et faites un pas dans le monde complexe de la nature. Explorez les merveilles du monde naturel avec la terre africaine croquant sous vos pieds.

  • Routes de nuit

    Nos concessions privées permettent des safaris après le coucher du soleil. Découvrez la brousse lorsque la faune nocturne insaisissable se réveille pour chasser, chercher de la nourriture et explorer.

  • Observation des oiseaux

    Linyanti possède certains des meilleurs sites d’observation d’oiseaux du Botswana. Prenez plaisir à apercevoir le chat d’Arnot, le héron Goliath ou le majestueux aigle à aigrettes.

Faune

Bénéficiant d’une faune abondante, ce sont quelques-uns des animaux que vous pouvez vous attendre à voir pendant votre séjour à Linyanti Ebony.

Observations récentes de la faune

    wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife

SUGGESTED ITINERARIES

Reviews

  • Nous avons eu le privilège d’être guidés par Maitapiso Mosiiwa (Mighty) et avons immédiatement sympathisé avec lui. Il était gentil, doux, bien informé, ouvert à l’apprentissage et très amusant! C’était mon 60e anniversaire et il a même livré une spectaculaire explosion de météores le soir même ! Un événement spécial supplémentaire inclus dans l’offre (nous ne le savions pas) était un vol de 30 minutes au-dessus du marais de Linyanti, ce qui était spectaculaire.

    Wendy via TripAdvisor

     

  • Notre famille a passé un moment fantastique au Linyanti Ebony. C’était magique et tout cela à cause du personnel du camp. Nous avons été accueillis par James 007 au niveau des voies respiratoires et toute ma famille l’a adoré. Il était tellement amusant, très intelligent et passionné par son domaine. Nous avons vu tellement de sites d’animaux incroyables (Lions, girafes, chiens sauvages, zèbres, singes, éléphants de près et personnels, vous l’appelez !)

    Gina A via TripAdvisor

  • De l’accueil avec le personnel chantant des chansons traditionnelles à tue-tête au petit-déjeuner surprise en plein air au bord des zones humides le dernier matin – Linyanti Ebony nous a fait nous sentir vraiment chez nous et comme si nous faisions partie de la famille. L’hébergement sous tente a une atmosphère coloniale, la nourriture était exceptionnelle et je dois mentionner Cassie qui est exceptionnelle. Elle fera tout pour que votre séjour soit parfait. Nous avons été habilement guidés par Des qui était une encyclopédie ambulante et adorait sa photographie, transmettant des conseils pour m’aider avec les miens.

    Rosie via TripAdvisor

Linyanti Ebony
Botswana

Photos Video
4 rooms
All ages
Pool
En suite
Bar
Solar Power
  • Maximum 10 people
  • 1 x family room (2 room tent)
  • Air cooler in rooms
  • Private deck

Additional Information

  • Airstrip to camp - 1h30
  • Closest airstrip - Saile
  • Closest international airport - Kasane Airport / Maun Airport
View all amenities

The Perfect Family Safari in the Chobe Enclave

Even amongst the most discerning of travellers, the Linyanti Channel is fast becoming Botswana’s most sought-after wildlife haven. Nestled between the Okavango Delta and Chobe National Park, Linyanti is a rich yet diverse ecosystem that is fed by a permanent river flow. At the core of this wildlife haven is Linyanti Ebony, this intimate camp is made up of just four tents making it perfect for a more private and family oriented safari lodge experience. A unique place where you can embrace the “digital detox” and slip into the rhythm of an authentic and game-filled safari experience.

 

Built on raised decking overlooking the Linyanti Marsh, Linyanti Ebony is an intimate tented camp granting panoramic views of its exquisite natural setting. The camp’s mindful design offers an authentic, eco-conscious base from which to explore this significant wilderness. The main area encompasses an expansive lounge and dining area, sparkling plunge pool, cosy fire circle and boma; the perfect place to strengthen family ties on your Chobe safari. The spacious two-bedroom family tent has a self-contained lounge area and private deck looking out over the wetlands plus, a spacious en-suite bathroom that features a shower and roll-top bath. Larger family groups or parties of friends travelling together can reserve Linyanti Ebony exclusively with a minimum of eight people.  

 

Linyanti Ebony is home to some fantastic wildlife including a healthy population of predators such as lion, wild dog and several more elusive species delighting our guests year-round. Your memorable Chobe family safariis characterised by serene, sweeping scenes awaits. Evening time, our guests are treated to a concert of honking hippos and chirruping frogs, the perfect backing track to an al-fresco meal served beneath a star-studded night sky.  Explore the pristine riverine ecosystem of a Chobe safari on foot or cruise through the crystal-clear waterways on an expertly guided mokoro trip, marvelling at the bird and aquatic life as you go. 

Activities

  • The Ngwana Club

    The Ngwana Club

    From nature walks around camp and storytelling to cultural arts and crafts and cooking classes, the Ngwana Club will have your kids entertained.

  • Scenic Flight

    Scenic Flight

    A half-hour scenic helicopter flight is included when you stay 3 nights or more at Linyanti Bush Camp from April to November.

  • Game Drives

    Game Drives

    Game drives are what gets us up in the morning in the African bush, they're a great avenue for exploring the land in a safe and exciting way.

  • Walking Safaris

    Walking Safaris

    Buckle up your boots and take a step into the intricate world of nature. Explore the wonders of the natural world with African soil crunching beneath your feet.

  • Mokoro

    Mokoro

    Traditionally, the mokoro was the only form of transport through the waterways. Sail through the rivers and tributaries with our river guides in a dugout canoe.

  • Night Drives

    Night Drives

    Our private concessions allow for game drives after the sun has set. Experience the bush when elusive nocturnal wildlife awakens to hunt, forage and explore.

  • Bird Watching

    Bird Watching

    Linyanti boasts some of Botswana’s best birding. Delight in spotting the Arnot’s chat, the Goliath heron or the majestic Long-crested eagle.

Wildlife

Blessed with an abundance of wildlife, these are some of the animals you can expect to see during your stay at Linyanti Ebony.

Recent wildlife sightings

    wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Morning, afternoon & night game drives, walking safaris and mokoro (subject to water levels)

Excluded from Rates:

  • Visa Fees
  • International / Regional Flights
  • Travel Insurance
  • Items of a personal nature
  • Staff Gratuities

Testimonials

  • We had the privilege of being guided by Maitapiso Mosiiwa (Mighty) and immediately hit it off with him. He was kind, gentle, knowledgeable, open to learning and lots and lots of fun! It was my 60th birthday and he even delivered a spectacular meteor explosion that very evening!  An extra special event that was included in the deal (we didn’t know this) was a 30-minute flight over the Linyanti marsh, which was spectacular.

    Wendy via TripAdvisor

     

  • Our family had a fantastic time at the Linyanti Ebony. It was magical and it was all because of the camp staff. We were greeted by James 007 at the airway and my whole family just adored him. He was so much fun, very intelligent and passionate about his field. We saw so many amazing animal sitings ( Lions, giraffes, wild dogs, zebras, monkeys, elephants up close and personal, you name it!)

    Gina A via TripAdvisor

  • From the welcome with staff singing traditional songs at the tops of their voices, to the surprise breakfast al fresco on the edge of the wetlands on our last morning – Linyanti Ebony made us feel truly at home and as if we were part of the family. The tented accommodation has a colonial feel, the food was outstanding and I must mention Cassie who is outstanding. She will do everything to ensure that your stay is perfect. We were ably guided by Des who was a walking encyclopaedia and loved his photography, passing on tips to help me with mine.

    Rosie via TripAdvisor