Nyamatusi Camp

ZIMBABWE

6 chambres
7 ans et plus
Piscine
Salle de bains
Bar
Énergie solaire
  • Maximum 12 personnes
  • Énergie solaire
  • Possibilités de recharge dans les chambres
  • Terrasse privée
  • Piscine privée
  • Climatisation
  • Douche intérieure/extérieure
  • Tente de guidage
  • Terrasse privée

Additional Information

  • Piste d'atterrissage au camp - 30 minutes
  • Piste d'atterrissage la plus proche - Mana Main
  • Aéroport international le plus proche - Aéroport international Robert Gabriel Mugabe
View all amenities

Au plus profond de la nature des piscines de mana

Camp de Nyamatusi est notre produit phare en termes de style éco-responsable. Notre Safari lodge Mana Pools est situé dans l’une des régions les plus sauvages et les plus reculées d’Afrique, sur les rives du Zambèze, l’un des plus anciens fleuves du monde. Embrassant le confort, cette propriété incarne un design durable. Entièrement alimenté à l’énergie solaire et construit à partir de matériaux entièrement naturels, il englobe son emplacement sauvage de la manière la plus élégante. Ici, votre Le safari Mana Pools se déroule dans un vaste paysage fluvial, où des rencontres épiques des géants qui parcourent cette terre vous attendent.

Composé de six suites de tentes de luxe, avec une vue imprenable sur la rivière et l’escarpement au-delà, notre lodge safari Mana Pools invite à une évasion bienheureuse dans la nature. Chaque tente d’invité romantique est ornée de draperies douces et est dotée de la climatisation, d’une douche intérieure et extérieure, d’une terrasse d’observation privée et d’un bassin profond. Des points de charge judicieusement situés sont placés dans votre tente d’invité pour ces caméras très importantes. Votre safari Mana Pools suit le doux flux et reflux de la vie sur la rivière. Émerveillez-vous devant les images et les sons incroyables de l’un des derniers arrière-pays sauvages d’Afrique depuis le bar confortable ou la piscine rafraîchissante.

Camp de Nyamatusi, légèrement traduit, signifie « gibier sauvage ». Ici, vous passez vos journées à marcher sur les traces des anciens explorateurs et des traces d’éléphants qui sillonnent la plaine inondable. Regardez le drame de la nature se dérouler sous vos yeux lors de safaris ou de passionnants safaris en canoë. La pêche sur le fleuve Zambèze (prise et remise à l’eau uniquement) et les safaris ornithologiques sont les points forts ici. Toutes ces activités sont comprises dans votre séjour et animées par des guides diplômés et passionnés, soucieux de partager avec vous leurs connaissances et leur amour de la brousse. Les enfants de plus de 7 ans sont les bienvenus à Camp de Nyamatusi. En raison de la nature aventureuse de cette Le safari Mana Pools , les safaris à pied et le canoë ne sont possibles que pour les enfants de plus de seize ans.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT

Inclus & Exclus

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Morning & afternoon game drives, walking safaris, canoeing, catch & release shore fishing.

Exclus des Tarifs :

  • Les frais de visa
  • Vols internationaux / régionaux
  • Assurance voyage
  • Objets à caractère personnel
  • Pourboires du personnel

Activités

  • Disques de jeu

    Les safaris sont ce qui nous réveille le matin dans la brousse africaine, c’est un excellent moyen d’explorer la terre d’une manière sûre et excitante.

  • Safaris à pied

    Bouclez vos bottes et faites un pas dans le monde complexe de la nature. Explorez les merveilles du monde naturel avec la terre africaine croquant sous vos pieds.

  • Observation des oiseaux

    Délectez-vous de l’appel de l’écumeur africain, photographiez le guêpier carmin du Sud et le trogon Narina.

  • Canoë

    Le cours inférieur du fleuve Zambèze est le cadre idéal pour un safari en canoë aventureux. Pagayez le long des eaux tranquilles du et admirez la vue panoramique.

  • Faire de la pêche

    Essayez-vous à la pêche sur les rives du fleuve Zambèze. Pêchez le tigre, la brème (tilapia), le vundu et de nombreuses autres espèces sur une base de capture et de remise à l’eau.

Faune

Les observations de la faune incluent l’éléphant, le koudou, l’antilope des sables, le zèbre, le gnou, l’antilope rouanne rare et menacée, le buffle, le lion, le léopard, l’hyène et de nombreuses autres espèces sauvages.

Observations récentes de la faune

    wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife

SUGGESTED ITINERARIES

Reviews

  • Les vues sont magnifiques et le service impeccable ! Le personnel de Nyamatusi nous a fait sentir comme si nous étions en famille. Les safaris, les safaris à pied et les excursions en canoë étaient fabuleux. Kuda était un excellent guide et Russell, un hôte formidable. Lions, éléphants, hippopotames et plus chaque jour. ET je serai pour toujours le tout premier client de la jolie petite boutique de cadeaux.

    Kat Pine via TripAdvisor

     

     

  • La tente était plus que magnifique, tout comme l’emplacement. Le personnel n’aurait pas pu être mieux. J’ai séjourné dans de nombreux camps dans divers pays et aucun ne s’est approché de celui-ci. J’écrirai une critique séparée pour le prochain camp (Somalisa Expeditions) mais je ne saurais trop recommander Africa Bush Camps. Ils ont établi la norme que tout le monde devrait essayer d’atteindre. Ils sont définis par l’excellence.

    Shiela L via TripAdvisor

  • L’accueil fantastique que j’ai reçu à mon arrivée a donné le ton à mon séjour dans la propriété. Le personnel vous fait vous sentir comme chez vous et mon guide Alf était absolument exceptionnel. En plus des safaris (où nous avons vu un lion se faire poursuivre par un éléphant !), j’ai également fait un safari à pied et il m’a fait me sentir incroyablement à l’aise de quitter le véhicule et de partir à pied. S’asseoir avec les chiens sauvages était le point culminant absolu de mon séjour

    Gemma S via TripAdvisor

Nyamatusi Camp
Zimbabwe

Photos Video
6 rooms
Ages 7+
Pool
En suite
Bar
Solar Power
  • Maximum 12 people
  • Solar power
  • Charging facilities in rooms
  • Private deck
  • Private plunge pool
  • Air con
  • Indoor/outdoor shower
  • Guide Tent
  • Private Deck

Additional Information

  • Airstrip to camp - 30 mins
  • Closest airstrip - Mana Main
  • Closest international airport- Robert Gabriel Mugabe International Airport
View all amenities

Deep in the Wilds of Mana Pools

Nyamatusi Camp is our flagship in terms of its eco-conscious style. Our Mana Pools safari lodge is set in one of the wildest and most remote parts of Africa, on the banks of the Zambezi, one of the world’s oldest rivers. Embracing comfort, this property embodies sustainable design. Fully solar-powered and built from all-natural materials it encompasses its wilderness location in the most elegant way. Here, your Mana Pools safari plays out against a sweeping riverine landscape, where epic encounters of the giants that roam this land await. 

 

Consisting of six luxury tented suites with uninterrupted views of the river and escarpment beyond, our Mana Pools safari lodge invites a blissful escape to nature. Each romantic guest tent is adorned with soft drapery and is replete with air-conditioning, indoor and outdoor shower plus a private viewing deck and plunge pool. Thoughtfully located charging points are placed in your guest tent for those all-important cameras. Your Mana Pools safari follows the gentle ebb and flow of life on the river. Marvel at the incredible sights and sounds of one of Africa’s last remaining wilderness hinterlands from the cosy bar or, refreshing pool.  

 

Nyamatusi Camp, lightly translated, means ‘wild game’. Spend your days walking in the footsteps of ancient explorers and tracks of elephants that criss-cross the floodplain. Watch the drama of nature play out before your eyes on game drives or thrilling canoeing safaris. Fishing on the Zambezi River (catch and release only) and birding safaris are highlights here. All these activities are included in your stay and led by qualified and passionate guides keen to share their knowledge and love of the bush with you. Children over the age of 7 are welcome at Nyamatusi Camp. Due to the adventurous nature of this Mana Pools safari, walking safaris and canoeing are only possible for children over the age of sixteen years. 

Activities

  • Game Drives

    Game Drives

    Game drives are what gets us up in the morning in the African bush, they’re a great avenue for exploring the land in a safe and exciting way.

  • Walking Safaris

    Walking Safaris

    Buckle up your boots and take a step into the intricate world of nature. Explore the wonders of the natural world with African soil crunching beneath your feet.

  • Bird Watching

    Bird Watching

    Delight in the call of the African skimmer, photograph the Southern carmine bee-eater and the Narina trogon.

  • Canoeing

    Canoeing

    The Lower Zambezi River is the perfect setting for an adventurous canoeing safari. Paddle along the tranquil waters of the and take in the panoramic views.

  • Fishing

    Fishing

    Try your hand at fishing from the banks of the Zambezi River. Fish for tiger, bream (tilapia), vundu, and many other species on a catch and release basis.

Wildlife

Wildlife sightings include elephant, kudu, sable antelope, zebra, wildebeest, the rare and endangered roan antelope, buffalo, lion, leopard, hyena, and many other wildlife species.

Recent wildlife sightings

    wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife wildlife

Included in Rates:

  • Accommodation
  • All meals
  • Tea, coffee, soft drinks, and alcoholic beverages, except premium imported spirits and champagne
  • Laundry
  • Morning & afternoon game drives, walking safaris, canoeing, catch & release shore fishing.

Excluded from Rates:

  • Visa Fees
  • International / Regional Flights
  • Travel Insurance
  • Items of a personal nature
  • Staff Gratuities

Testimonials

  • The views are magnificent and the service impeccable! The staff at Nyamatusi made us feel as if we were family. Game drives, walking safari and canoe trip were fabulous. Kuda was a great guide and Russell, a great host. Lions, elephants, hippos and more every day. AND I will forever be the very first customer of the cute little gift shop.

    Kat Pine via TripAdvisor

     

     

  • The tent was beyond beautiful as was the location. The staff could not have been better. I have stayed in many camps in various countries and none have come close to this one. I’ll be writing a separate review for the next camp (Somalisa Expeditions) but I could not more highly recommend Africa Bush Camps. They have set the standard everyone else should be trying to achieve. They are excellence defined.

    Shiela L via TripAdvisor

  • The fantastic welcome I received on arrival set the tone for my stay at the property. The staff make you feel at home and my guide Alf was absolutely outstanding. As well as game drives (where we saw a lion get chased by an elephant!) I also did a walking safari and he made me feel incredibly comfortable leaving the vehicle and setting off on foot. Sitting with the wild dogs was the absolute highlight of my stay

    Gemma S via TripAdvisor